Parity Violation from Home 2023 has ended. Check out many of the recorded talks on our YouTube channel. See you again next year for Parity Violation from Home 2024!

Parity Violation from Home is an online cosmology conference with a novel format. This format, pioneered by Cosmology from Home, aims to bring the real-world workshop experience into the online domain. It includes the use of pre-recorded talks, and a combination of asynchronous and scheduled live discussions. A permanently available and freely-navigated discussion space also facilitates ongoing, organic discussions. The conference will bring together cosmologists from around the world to discuss parity violation in the cosmic microwave background, large scale structure, gravitational waves and theory.

Pedagogical Talks

Robert Cahn (Parity Violation in Fundamental Physics)

Susan Clark (Dust’s Effects on the CMB)

Ashley Ross (Constructing Galaxy Catalogues)

Marc Kamionkowski (Parity Violation in the CMB)

Nicola Bartolo (Parity Violation from Theory and Inflation)

Roundtable Discussion on ‘Evidence for Cosmological Parity Violation in N-Point Functions’

Giovanni Cabass, Jiamin Hou, Mikhail Ivanov, Oliver Philcox and Zachary Slepian

Research Talks

• Clara Verges

• Johannes Eskilt

• Silvia Gasparotto

• Giorgio Orlando

• Surjeet Rajendran

• Zhong-Zhi Xianyu

• Jiamin Hou

• Margherita Lembo

• Yunjia Bao

• Peter Taylor

• Sébastien Renaux-Petel & Denis Werth

• Carlos Hervías-Caimapo

• Yizhou Lu

• Giorgia Zagatti

• Ari Cukierman

• Oliver Philcox

• Leah Jenks

• Toshiya Namikawa

• Patricia Diego Palazuelos

• Zachary Slepian

• Lu Yi

• Jessica Chellino

• Matthew Reinhard

• William Ortolá-Leonard

• Baptiste Jos

• Drew Jamieson

• Xi Tong

• Alessandro Greco


Angelo Caravano (Ludwig-Maximilians-University Munich)

Cyril Creque-Sarbinowski (Center for Computational Astrophysics, Flatiron Institute)

Marion Dierickx (Harvard-Smithsonian Center for Astrophysics)

Shaun Hotchkiss (Cosmology Talks & University of Auckland)

Jiamin Hou (University of Florida & Max-Planck-Institute for Extraterrestrial Physics)

Zachary Slepian (University of Florida)

Clara Verges (Harvard-Smithsonian Center for Astrophysics)

Matthijs van der Wild (Durham University)